top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Gladius Shop

New - LV Luxury Brand Louis Vuitton Type 109 Bedding Sets Duvet Cover

New - LV Luxury Brand Louis Vuitton Type 109 Bedding Sets Duvet Cover

I’m a Cool Mom! Artist Alicia Mersy On Baby-Work-Life Balance

With her mane of curly black hair and large blue eyes, it’s impossible to miss Alicia Mersy. The new media artist is known for telling deeply personal stories through her art, which typically mesh Y2K aesthetics, meta kitsch, and vintage tech. A Canadian of Lebanese and French descent, she’s spent significant time in the Middle East, both in Israel and Palestine. (Her newest exhibition is at the New York-based gallery Larrie in the group show, Headless.) In her latest film Nobody Owns the Sea, Mersy spends time with two Palestinian teenagers in the West Bank’s Ramallah and chronicles their daily life.


When she’s not traveling and making art, Mersy spends time with her partner, chef Loren Abramovitch, and her two children, four-year-old Zohar and eight-month-old Sinai. Seeing the family together is truly a beautiful moment. Mersy is often dressed in something artfully baggy, like her partner’s pants or a camp shirt, while Zohar is in a rotation of dresses. For his birthday this past week, he wore an icy blue tulle princess skirt and a crown. Talk about a family with taste!


Here, Mersy shares how her style has changed and the beauty of being a mother.


How did you see yourself as a woman before and how do you see yourself now? Before I was a free child just thinking about myself. Now, I still want to be a free bird but I have deep responsibilities and I need to share my body with my new son and my clothes with my three year old. I need to divide myself into parts so I’m practicing multi-tasking.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page