top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Gladius Shop

Best - LV Luxury Brand Louis Vuitton Type 21 Bedding Sets Duvet Cover Bedroom

Best - LV Luxury Brand Louis Vuitton Type 21 Bedding Sets Duvet Cover Bedroom

How to dress for your vaccine appointment

Did you get a vaccine selfie? Man, I wanted one so bad. I wanted one almost as much as I wanted the jab itself. But what with the speed of the vaccine rollout being the only not-rubbish thing that had happened in the world in for ever, when it was my turn, I didn’t feel I could hold up proceedings by asking someone to take a photo. Which is a shame, because naturally I had planned an outfit. I mean, if there was ever a red-letter day to dress up for, this was it. I was never going to settle for rolling up a shirt sleeve when I had a great excuse to wear a Studio 54-esque one‑shoulder number on a weekday morning.

The vaccine top is the new Zoom collar, except with added feelgood factor. Like the Zoom collar, it is fashion that has been art-directed by the pandemic, rather than by the catwalk. It is practical (the naked shoulder offers easy access to prime arm real estate, saving you from the indignity of trying to squeeze your arm through a tight sleeve, which can be surprisingly difficult) but it is also a way of honouring the moment. You could just go in a short-sleeve T-shirt, but where’s the photo op in that?

How to wear a breezy cotton dress

Dolly Parton famously wore a sparkly sweater with cutouts at each shoulder – designed and made especially for the occasion by her creative director Steve Summers. I’m going with a one-shoulder silhouette, but a halter-neck sundress or racer-back vest would also work. Over the next month, as the temperature rises and the average age of those getting jabbed goes down, expect to see one-shoulder swimsuits worn with denim cutoffs, and sweatpants paired with bandeau tops.



1 view0 comments
bottom of page