top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Gladius Shop

Best - LV Luxury Brand Louis Vuitton Type 165 Bedding Sets Duvet Cover

Best - LV Luxury Brand Louis Vuitton Type 165 Bedding Sets Duvet Cover

HOW I SHOP: CHRISTINA NAJJAR, AKA @ITSMETINX

Christina Najjar is what you might call a "girls' girl." In the literal sense, Najjar — a 30-year-old content creator and writer whom you may know better by her nickname and handle, "Tinx" — speaks frequently about her experience attending all-girls' schools or living in a sorority while studying English and Creative Writing at Stanford University. But in practice, Najjar has both created and fostered an online community for women that isn't unlike that of a rowdy happy hour shared between best friends.


With 1.1 million followers (and counting), the London-born Najjar can often be found on TikTok, where she posts her candid and often-comical takes on topics like fashion, dating and celebrity pop culture. In the case of the fashion, Najjar is something of a professional: Her career started in Gap Inc.'s Retail Management Program, after which she worked at the likes of Banana Republic and Poshmark. She then got her Master's in Fashion Journalism at Parsons School of Design. By the time the pandemic hit last spring, Najjar had already relocated from New York City to Los Angeles, when she decided to try something new.


"I had never thought of myself as a camera-facing person before, but I thought, you know what, I really have nothing to lose and I'm going stir crazy,'" she tells me over the phone from L.A. "From the second I made my first video, I was like, 'Oh, I'm obsessed with this. This is what I'm supposed to do with my life.'"


A year and some change later, Najjar is a beloved social media darling with nearly 54 million likes on TikTok alone, where it looks like the internet was in need of a girls' girl. Read on for our conversation, including a secondhand-shopping philosophy on which you'll want to take notes.



1 view0 comments
bottom of page