top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Gladius Shop

Best - Just A Girl Who Loves Motorcycles And Has Tattoos poster, canvas

Best - Just A Girl Who Loves Motorcycles And Has Tattoos poster, canvas

Popsugar Fashion Fall Fashion Fear of God Fall 2020 Collection

If Fashion Week Was Still a Thing, I Bet I'd Get Photographed in Fear of God's New Collection

Getting photographed at Fashion Week is the ultimate form of approval for style-obsessed fashion girls like me. Sadly, it hasn't happened. I've tried casual chic, in-your-face designer logos, and outlandish fashion trends, and nothing ever works. For years now, I've had guarded optimism that it would, but now I'm convinced that if our regular Fashion Month programming were still in session (thanks COVID), I would be a shoe-in for the style icon pages if I was dressed in Fear of God's new collection.

Black fashion designer Jerry Lorenzo hit it out of the park with his latest collection for Fear of God, entitled "7th Collection." Inspired by easy elegance, the collection became a reality after two years in the making. All made in Italy and from specific Italian mills, it's the first time that we see any suiting come out of Fear of God, and it is a welcome change. I really appreciate that each outfit can be worn in all seasons, dressed down or dressed up. I think Lorenzo completely nailed that easy elegance he was after with the low-shouldered, cropped-sleeve tailoring and outerwear pieces in this collection. The styling is so brilliantly minimalist, featuring no hardware, but fanny packs and backpacks against luxury leathers and wool blends.

It's really such a bummer than New York Fashion Week was only partially live — at 50 percent occupancy — and partially virtual this year, because this collection is so worthy of an in-person moment, undoubtedly, one that would guarantee heads to turn and cameras to snap. Truly such a vibe. Read through to view some of my favorite looks from the 7th Collection, and let's all live our Fashion Week outfit dreams through Fear of God.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page